Sunday, January 19, 2014

Tuesday: A special treat for Citizens United

Grassroots Democracy: A Virtual Teach-In on the Citizens United Anniversary

Host:, Demos
& The Democracy Initiative 

Where: On our homepage at

When: Tuesday, January 21
8 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. CT / 6 p.m. MT / 5 p.m. PT

What: On the anniversary of Citizens United, in a live broadcast you can watch at—with nothing to download or install—we'll watch leaders from Demos, Sierra Club, NAACP, and Communications Workers of America discuss some immediate ways grassroots activists can have an impact on cleaning up our democracy. And we'll give MoveOn members a chance to join the conversation by posing questions for the panelists on Twitter.

Can you join us on Tuesday?

Grassroots Democracy


Want to support our work? MoveOn Civic Action is entirely funded by our 8 million members—no corporate contributions, no big checks from CEOs. And our tiny staff ensures that small contributions go a long way. Chip in here.

This email was sent to eddie alfaro on January 19, 2014. To change your email address or update your contact info, click here. To remove yourself from this list, click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment