Sunday, October 17, 2010

Can we use your house next weekend?

MoveOn member—

Can you host a "Save our Heroes" call party next weekend?

With only a couple of weeks left until Election Day, voters in states from coast to coast have already started to vote early—and campaigns urgently need volunteers to get out and talk to voters who are starting to hand in their ballots.

So on Saturday and Sunday, October 23 and 24, thousands of MoveOn members are gathering at "Save our Heroes" call parties across the country to call MoveOn members in key states and sign them up to volunteer to help stop the Republicans from taking over Congress.   

You've already attended a call party this month so you know how fun and powerful they can be. Can you help out by hosting a party of your own in Inwood next weekend? Click here to post your party:     

We'll kick off the weekend with a live conference call featuring our newest progressive hero, Alexi Giannoulias, who is running for President Obama's old Senate seat. The call is on Saturday at 6 p.m. Eastern (5 p.m. CT / 4 p.m. MT / 3 p.m. PT). So we're encouraging everyone who can to have their parties then. (Of course, if you can't, you should still plan a party—we'll share a recording of the call.)

Hosting is simple, but so important. All you need to do is choose a location and time and post it in our online system. We'll help invite other MoveOn members in your area to attend and send you instructions on how to print out lists of whom to call, a script for what to say on the phone, and all the info you need.

Can you help out? Click here to post your party.

Thanks so much for all you do.

–Kat, Laura, Tim, Duncan, and the rest of the team

Want to support our work? We're entirely funded by our 5 million members—no corporate contributions, no big checks from CEOs. And our tiny staff ensures that small contributions go a long way. Chip in here.

PAID FOR BY MOVEON.ORG POLITICAL ACTION, Not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee. This email was sent to eddie alfaro on October 17, 2010. To change your email address or update your contact info, click here. To remove yourself from this list, click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment